Date Night!

goats-buttSo we had a bit of a date night. Nothing too exciting, but we managed to get out of the house, just the two of us and be grown ups for a couple of hours. We went for a curry and a couple of beers. Curry is probably one of the only foods that hubby and I have totally different tastes in, he prefers spicy and tomatoey while I would go for a cream based sauce (last nights final choice was a creamy sauce with coconut, almonds and malibu, yummy!)

I’m really bad at the whole decision making thing, so restaurants and bars can be a bit daunting. But, I have a bit of a system for drinks if I can’t see anything that I know I like. I look for those with animals on the labels! And it hasn’t failed me yet. Last nights success had a cute little goat on the label, and a fun name! It tasted good too, fruity but not too sweet. Just nice and refreshing.

 

Jennifer xx

 

2 thoughts on “Date Night!

Leave a comment